Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools


You are here: Home / News / EAA awards

EAA awards

During the Paris Meeting in January 2020, the Board of the EAA has confirmed the Recipients proposed by the Award Committee:


  • EAA award for life-time achievements in acoustics,attributed to a person who has demonstrated outstanding scientific and/or industrial achievements in the field of acoustics during her/his career :
    • Prof.Ir. Eddy Gerretsen (Eindhoven University of Technology, retired): for his contribution to Building Acoustics, mainly in the production of the series of 12354 EN standards, which are fundamental for building projects, either for new constructions or for rehabilitation purposes.
    • Prof. Murray Campbell (University of Edinburg): for his contribution to Musical Acoustics, Prof. Campbell has served the EAA from several positions as member of the TC Musical Acoustics and Associate Editor of AA-A. He has also collaborated as chair in the organization of ICA satellite symposium held in a three years cycle on Musical Acoustics (ISMA), and be involved in the organization of multiple structured sessions in, and related to, EAA events.

  • EAA award for contributions to the promotion of acoustics in Europe, attributed to a person or entity whose past or recent activities in society (research, industry, teaching or politics) have contributed to elevate the interest for Acoustics in Europe :
       Head-Genuit Foundation
    for its continuous support to EAA actions on a yearly basis, mainly those addressed to the young acousticians: awards for best paper presentations in EAA Conferences and EAA coordinated contests, sponsoring EAA video produced on the occasion of the INAD celebration in 2017. The Head-Genuit Foundation is always eager to support acoustic related activities in Europe and whole world being that among the main objectives of the Foundation.