Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools


BNAM 2014

BNAM 2014 conference




BNAM 2014 is the biennial Baltic-Nordic Acoustic Meeting (BNAM), organised by one of the national member societies of the Nordic Acoustic Association (NAA) on behalf of the NAA. This year, the conference takes place for the first time in Tallinn, Estonia from June 2 to June 4 in 2014, at the new conference center of the University of Tallinn (address: Uus-Sadama 5, 10120 Tallinn, see on google maps). The Conference programme consists of key-note lectures, invited and contributed papers in structured parallel sessions, and exhibition.

60 Year Anniversary of Nordic Acoustic Association

Nordic Acoustic Association (NAA) has 60 year Anniversary in 2014. The Association was established in 19 June 1954 in Copenhagen. The Association had 125 members and was called a child of International Commission of Acoustics (ICA). Now, NAA has more than 1000 members in Finland, Denmark, Iceland, Norway and Sweden. The Celebration of 60 year Anniversary of NAA will take place during BNAM 2014 in Tallinn. Download the 60 years anniversary book here.

PROCEEDINGS of the BNAM2014 (zip file, 88 MB)

Technical program (updated 26.5.2014)

Information on the keynote speakers (updated 24.4.2014)

BNAM 2014 Sponsors:

Exhibitors during the conference:
Vibratec Akustikprodukter AB
G.R.A.S. Sound & Vibration A/S
Norsonic AB
Acoutronic AB
Berleburger Schaumstoffwerk GMBH
Brüel & Kjær
Christian Berner Oy
Lumir Oy
MIP Electronics Oy


Key dates:

  • Abstract submission (100 - 200 words), March 3 2014. Send your abstract with the Easychair system.
  • Notification of acceptance, March 17 2014.
  • Final paper (2-8 pages, max. 5MB), April 28 2014. Please, use this template for your paper. (Template updated March 11 2014).
  • Final day for early bird registration is April 28 2014.
  • BNAM conference, June 2-4 2014.


Information for exhibitors

About Tallinn and Estonia:


The organizing society is the Acoustical Society of Finland and the organization committee consists of:

Co-chairman: Marko Rundva (Akukon Oy Eesti filiaal)
Co-chairman: Tapio Lokki (Aalto University)
Member: Henrik Möller (Akukon Oy)
Member: Markus Valgamaa (Skype)
Member: Maris Vohta (Akukon Oy Eesti filiaal)
Member: Henna Tahvanainen (Aalto University)
Estravel will take care of registrations, hotel reservations, etc.

If you have any questions, email to president(at)