Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools


You are here: Home / About EAA / Executive Council / EAA Board 2013-2016

EAA Board 2013-2016

The 2013-2016 board was elected at EAA General Assembly in Merano (03/17/2013).



Name, Title: Michael Taroudakis, Pr.


University of Crete: Department of mathematics

Fields of research, interests:

Underwater acoustics


Vice President


Name, Title: Jean Kergomard, Dr.
Lab. de Mecanique et d'Acoustique, CNRS; Marseille (France)
Fields of research, interests:
Wave propagation, duct acoustics, mufflers, electroacoustics, acoustics of musical instruments





Vice President

Name, Title: Mats Äbom, Pr.



KTH - The Marcus Wallenberg Laboratory for Sound and Vibration Research(Sweden)

Fields of research, interests:


Sound generation and propagation in fluid media mainly with application to fluid machines and vehicles

Mats Abom

General Secretary

Name, Title: Tapio Lokki, Prof.

Aalto University School of Science, Department of Media Technology

Fields of research, interests:

Virtual Acoustics, Room Acoustics

J. Salvador Santiago
EAA Activity: Treasurer

EAA Office

Antonio Perez-Lopez

s/o : Spanish Acoustical Society - SEA
Serrano, 144
E-28006 - Madrid - Spain